The men’s jacket

Hola a todos!

Mi último post se trato sobre mis “must have” para otoño e invierno, dentro de los cuales se encuentran piezas con pedrería, ropa con diferentes estampados, abrigos holgados, botas, etc. Es muy fácil (yo diría demasiado fácil para mí) hacer un “wish list”, porque de repente al ver cosas por internet o en tiendas resulta que todo necesitamos, lo difícil es comenzar a ordenar esa lista por prioridades; ya que siempre resulta complicado lograr cubrir el presupuesto de dichos artículos.

Es ahí cuando nos toca ser creativos y buscar por diferentes medios nuestras piezas deseadas, ya que no necesariamente deben ser nuevas, costarnos cierto precio o encontrarlas en las tiendas usuales.

Este post está basado en esas cosas que encontramos de repente o al azar y que llegan a cubrir perfectamente nuestras necesidades.

Yo me di cuenta la semana pasada, al buscar en mi armario y encontrar este blazer con un estilo muy masculino olvidado entre mis cosas invernales. Lo conseguí casi regalado en un mercado al que fui hace más de un año, y la verdad es que al volverlo a ver vi una súper oportunidad de usarlo esta temporada.

Lo use con mis “boyfriend jeans” de siempre y una blusa de botones lisa, últimamente los looks masculinos me atraen mucho, me obsesiona el contraste que puedes lograr con accesorios llamativos y zapatos muy femeninos.

//
Hello everyone! 

On my last post I wrote about my “must have” items for fall, in which I included embellished pieces, lots of prints, oversized coats and jackets, boots, etc. It´s too easy (at least it is for me) to do a “wish list” and I think it is because when we see the new things coming into stores we feel like we need them all;  the hard thing is to prioritize these needs in order to align with our budget.

This is when we need to be creative and start searching the things we want trough different sources, I mean they do not need to be brand new or cost a certain price to cover our necessities.

I realized this last week, when I found in my closet an old “men´s jacket” that was literally forgotten on my winter stuff. I got it almost for free on a flea market over a year ago, and the truth is that by giving it a second sight I saw a big opportunity to wear it on this season.

I used it with my usual “boyfriend jeans” and a plain shirt, lately I´ve been very attracted by boyish looks, I feel kind of obsessed with the contrast you can get by mixing them with statement accessories and girly heels.

 Wearing:  ZARA sunnies / Vintage jacket and clutch / F21 shirt / Vogue heels 
Follow

Bloglovin | Facebook | Twitter | Tumblr | Lookbook | Chictopia | Trendtation | IFB | Bloggers

Instagram Accounts

@calluswhatever

@anitareyna27 | @denise_zarate | @analuciagg12

Posted by: Ana Lucía

We “Call Us Whatever” own all of the pictures and material posted here. However we agree to let you use our content as long as it is properly referred to us and linked back to our page. Thanks for visiting.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “The men’s jacket

  1. elkee says:

    Such a classic take on Menswear..you look divine!

Leave a Reply

